top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDylan Hebior

Identity Statement

Updated: May 4, 2022

When signing up for a digital humanities class I really did not know what to expect because I have never taken a digital humanities class before. After the first couple weeks of class, I have found myself extremely interested in DH and the opportunities to learn about past work and to create work of my own via my satellite project for One More Voice.

For this project, I have the unique opportunity to really learn about people and experiences from other cultures and backgrounds that I have not had the chance to really learn about or understand. Growing up in a white household and in a predominantly white area, I have not had the opportunity to learn about other people and cultures and I am really disappointed in that. I love learning about people and how past stories have helped build the world today.

The way that I have grown up will influence my project in a few ways, but I think the biggest way it will be influenced is that it will allow me to be opened up to a world of experiences that up until this point I really have not had the chance to be educated on. Being able to truly dig deep, with an open mind, is something that I really am looking forward to, and learning about the true history of the world and other’s stories and being eager to understand the writings of the various authors that we will be reading in class and the author that I have chosen to zero in on is not going to only be extremely educational, but I think it will help me understand the world we all live in more.

I am extremely excited about the journey that I will be embarking on during this semester. My satellite project for One More Voice is truly going to be unlike any project that I have ever had the chance to work on and I think that it really will open my eyes to how others have lived and navigated this world. I think that being able to do this is one of the most crucial things about history and why the world is the way it is today, and I am extremely excited to have the chance to do so. I am really hoping that I will be able to create something really special this semester and I think that this course really gives me the opportunity to do so.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mobrise Review:

Out of all of the software that we have been experimenting with this semester I believe that Mobrise is truly my favorite. Being a person who simply does not fully understand writing code or using any

WordPress Review:

The last time that I had the opportunity to work with word press I was in high school, so this assignment was very exciting to me. Overall, I really enjoy using WordPress because of how simple it is t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page