top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDylan Hebior

Mobrise Review:

Updated: May 4, 2022


Out of all of the software that we have been experimenting with this semester I believe that Mobrise is truly my favorite. Being a person who simply does not fully understand writing code or using any software of that kind, I was able to create a full published website in under 30 minutes with Mobrise. Although I am looking forward to utilizing the advanced features that Mobrise has to offer, I started off by making a simple website just to test it out. I found this to be extremely simple and I did not even have to use a tutorial or go off of any videos explaining how to use the software.

I believe that Mobrise can and will be extremely useful for me when it comes to creating my project for One More Voice and potentially even beyond. Due to the fact that the site has so many simple features, I do not have to focus much on how to make the site, rather I will fully be able to focus on solely the content and making my project as great as possible. I think that this is extremely important because the site can look and run as smoothly as possible, but if all of my time was put into the site and not the content then all my time, I would have spent making the site would have been a waste. Not to mention, with my background in coding there is no chance that I would be able to make a site look so polished and clean in such a short amount of time.

However, one problem that I do have with Mobrise is that in order to add many advanced features you have to pay $150 dollars. I completely understand why this is the case but it really does impact the creative direction of a person who really does not have the money to afford such a price. I was extremely surprised to see that there weren't any different packages that a person could purchase that would allow some of the advanced features at a lower price. If this were the case it is something that I would strongly consider looking into, but $150 dollars simply just is not worth it to me and I would not be surprised if there were a lot of people that agreed with me.

But other than that I really enjoyed using this software and I will definitely be using it again.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WordPress Review:

The last time that I had the opportunity to work with word press I was in high school, so this assignment was very exciting to me. Overall, I really enjoy using WordPress because of how simple it is t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page